Momma’, Walk Humbly with Thy God

Micah 6:8 says, HE hath showed thee, O man, what is good; and what doth the Lord require of thee, but to do justly, and to love mercy, and to walk humbly with thy God?

I don’t know about other Mommies, but this verse really puts me to the test when my plan is messed with; when my organization is destroyed and when my sweet lambs are not as diligent as I try to encourage them to be…and all on my time frame, of course. In other words…when they trash the place! …it is hard to do what is good and keep a calm spirit, a quiet voice, love mercy and be kind, and humbly walk with God in each and every one of these moments that occur countless times every day.
But, this is life. Life is messy! Mommas put things in order. Children mess them up. God puts things in order. I mess them up! I’m so happy that He is so good and kind and patient with me, Because…!!!


Have a fabulous day
Walking with Jesus all the way!

Published by Melissa Lyn Scott

My name is Melissa Lyn Scott. I'm a born again Christian, trying to love and serve The Lord more each day. I love my husband, Jeff, of 35 years. I love our 9 beautiful daughters and 2 sons. They are all so brave. God built our family by adoption. I know without a doubt that God put us all together and He is the One that creates a family. My faith and my family are my passion. I am so thankful God saved me as a teenage girl, out of a "horrible pit and out of the miry clay", through Jesus, His Son! While I have my being, my lips shall praise Him! Simply Growing in Grace,

3 thoughts on “Momma’, Walk Humbly with Thy God

  1. This hit home for me. I thank God for putting you in my life. This blog is a great encouragement and blessing.

  2. In light of Eternity, the only important thing about messes is how we handled them! And I can’t do that well on my own! I have to ask God to take over. I’m so thankful He is faithful and good!

Leave a comment