Our New Adventure

20140512-233158.jpg

Embarking on a new leg of my big, adventurous life, I’m going from being a mommy of 8 to a mommy of 10! Yep! We’re adopting two little boys! They are 3 and 4 years old and adorable and ENERGETIC and sweet, most of the time! 😀 I’ll try to share more later on. I just popped in real quick to let you all know what’s been going on with us and share this with you…

I was talking with The Lord this morning at my kitchen sink. With all my heart, I asked Him to please let not one moment of this good, hard work of motherhood come between us. The crazy-busy, plate-spinning, ball-juggling, pull-my-hair-out daily mundane can easily do that to any momma, ya know. The hard moments can cause me to forget to lean on Him, but only if I let them. I need help. I know just how easily distracted I get when my day starts to sling me around til my head spins. So, while the house was still quiet and I was also still in my right mind, I prayed that every second of chaos, and craziness will bring me as close to Jesus as I can possibly get. Tight. Really tight.

Well, today, (and, yes, it was a doozy!), He once again proved Himself to me. He heard my prayer and He kept me close to Himself all day long. I can hardly wait for tomorrow because I know He’s waiting there for me!

Walking with Jesus,
Love,
Melissa

P.S. I feel I can’t even properly tell you how good The Lord is and how real and true His Holy Bible is. I’m really hoping that each of you personally knows it already!

O taste and see that the Lord is good:
blessed is the man that trusteth in Him. ~Psalm 34:8

20140512-233119.jpg

20140512-233355.jpg

Published by Melissa Lyn Scott

My name is Melissa Lyn Scott. I'm a born again Christian, trying to love and serve The Lord more each day. I love my husband, Jeff, of 35 years. I love our 9 beautiful daughters and 2 sons. They are all so brave. God built our family by adoption. I know without a doubt that God put us all together and He is the One that creates a family. My faith and my family are my passion. I am so thankful God saved me as a teenage girl, out of a "horrible pit and out of the miry clay", through Jesus, His Son! While I have my being, my lips shall praise Him! Simply Growing in Grace,

Leave a comment