You Knit Me Together

20131011-100203.jpg

For You formed my inward parts;
You knitted me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.
Wonderful are Your works;
my soul knows it very well.
~Psalm 139:13-14 (ESV)

One day as my sweet, little 🙂 family arrived at church,
the kids lolly-gagged along singing this song…

“You knit me together in my mother’s womb.
You knit me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise You. I praise You.
You knit me together in my mother’s womb.”

…But I slowed my usual “where’s-the-fire” gait, to turn around with a smile and a lump in my throat,
when I heard one of our oldest daughters jump in with this…

“You knit me together in my mother’s heart.
You knit me together in my mother’s heart.
I praise You. I praise You.
You knit me together in my mother’s heart.”

May you each have a sweet day and a bounti-FULL heart.

I hope this link works so you can hear the tune on Youtube. It’s from one of our favorite Steve Green CDs/DVDs we have listened to for many years . You Knit Me Together in My Mother’s Womb

Walking w/Jesus,
Melissa❤️

Leave a Reply

