Precious Miracles

20130507-110858.jpg

source

“No matter whom the parents,
every baby is a new miracle,
created by God Himself.”*

….even if a baby is born to the vilest of sinners,
or conceived in the most wicked
or saddest or most difficult of circumstances,
whether a sweet one is born out of an unloving marriage, or fornication,
rape, drug abuse, incest,
prostitution, or adultery,
or any situation…

“it does not change the fact that he or she is a special miracle,
masterminded and fashioned by God
for His glory and praise.” *

God cannot make mistakes.
No one is an accident!
God never creates a little one, and says,
“Oops, I didn’t mean to create this little one.”

All children are unique; beautiful creations handmade by God!
Without exception, all children are precious miracles.
Even in spite of how sin has directly harmed a little child’s body,
God has breathed life into each one of us on purpose!
Jesus loves you and me! Oh! How He loves all the little children!

20130507-110937.jpgsource</

For Thou hast possessed my reins:
Thou hast covered me in my mother’s womb.
I will praise Thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made:
marvellous are Thy works;
and that my soul knoweth right well.
My substance was not hid from Thee,
when I was made in secret,
and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.
Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect;
and in Thy book all my members were written,
which in continuance were fashioned, when as yet there was none of them.
How precious also are Thy thoughts unto me, O God!
how great is the sum of them!
If I should count them, they are more in number than the sand:
~ Psalm 139:13-18a

Walking with Jesus,
Melissa

20130507-112825.jpgsource

* first two phrases in quotes are from Nancy Campbell,
100 Days of Blessing: Devotions for Wives and Mothers

You may also like to read…
You Need to Know

Leave a Reply

