Blogging Break

20120416-095136.jpg

Good Morning, 🙂

Life has motivated me to stop this week and take a blogging break. I need the space to take extra special care of my family. I should be back next week, or as soon as the Lord tells me to stop in and say hello again! Right now I think that this momma needs approximately a week’s time to rest from writing, and social media life.

I just have to accept that when we come upon a speed bump if we don’t stop and go over it nice and easy, slow and steady, it is going to jar us around, shake us up and possibly even damage our vehicle. We cannot fly over it and expect to safely land on the other side. The road has challenges.

That’s just life. But no matter what comes along this road, challenging me again and again and sometimes working me over as a mommy, I am still overwhelmed with how rich my blessings are! The Lord continually showers us with abundant blessings! As trials come and go, there is always so much more to be thankful for!

We are all together! All of our sweet children are ours forever and always and no matter what. They have always been ours but, as each of those longed for court dates have come and gone, they all have also become legally ours! That always gives adoptive parents extra special peace of mind.

None of us is in the hospital. We are all healthy and well. I’ve spent many long, weary, exhausting hours and many heartbreaking, gut-wrenching, anguishing hours at Riley Hospital for Children. While I am grateful that the good medical care is available, I am equally grateful that I am not pulling into the parking garage taking my ticket, or sitting alone praying in the surgery waiting area, or spending seemingly endless hours at my child’s bedside keeping them as comfortable as a mother can. While I would do it again for any of my chilren without hesitation, I am so thankful our children are well.

So, even though many things in this corrupted, broken world challenge us to the core, tire us beyond words and even hurt us, none of them can defeat us if we just stop and let the Lord see us through..again…and again…and again. He is our help. He will take good care of us.

Have a blessed Spring week!

20120416-095201.jpg

Women Growing in Grace

20120411-113836.jpg

When we use a magnifying glass to view an object it becomes easier to see. The object appears large to us so we may see it better, more vividly, in detail…bringing it into clear view, or near.

That’s how I want to live for The Lord! I want my life to magnify GOD! You and I can be women who live lives like that, you know. Our life, our choices, our countenance, our manner, our speech, our behavious, our habits can all make The LORD appear larger to everyone who sees us! We can magnify Him with our life; bring Him into clear view, plain sight!

Psalm 30 says, I will extol Thee, O LORD. I love the definition and synonyms I found for extol!

Praise highly!
Celebrate!
Bless!
Exalt!
Laud!
Glorify!
Magnify!

20120411-114315.jpg

Now look with me at “glorify“…

To bestow honor, praise, admiration!
Elevate to…

View original post 139 more words

Leave a Reply

