Marriage Moments ~ #8 ~ My Top 10 Marriage Daily Aspirations

20120411-123957.jpg

8) Serve him sweetly. It’s not about my happiness, it’s about my holiness.

I can sum up this aspiration for my marriage with one simple passage of Scripture…

~2 Corinthians 9:6-8~

But this I say, he which soweth sparingly shall reap also sparingly; and he which soweth bountifully shall reap also bountifully.

Every man according as he purposeth in his heart, so let him give; not grudgingly, or of necessity: for God loveth a cheerful giver.

And God is able to make all grace abound toward you; that ye, always having all sufficiency in all things, may abound to every good work!

I encourage you, wives, I even urge you! Give to your husbands cheerfully! Sweetly serve him. Give him your time, your kindness, your love, your friendship. Give him simple thoughtful acts of service. Think of him first before you think of yourself. Sadly, sometimes we tend to give our best to strangers, colleagues and friends before we give our best to the man God gave us and who needs us the most! Our husbands should not have to wait around for our love, attention or our kindness only to receive our second best, our leftovers, or be an afterthought. Sow bountifully and you will reap bountifully! It’s not too late! Trust in God’s abundant grace! Watch Him bless you and make you abound to every good work!

Walking with Jesus,

My Top 10 Daily Marriage Aspirations:
1) Make my husband smile every day. Whatever it takes. Be his dream-come-true!
2) Smile & be happy. Always be kind and polite to him AND about him to others. (Be easy to love!)
3) Hug, kiss, and touch him every chance I get. Enjoy sharing my “personal space”.
4) Lighten up. Do not be easily offended. Give him a break.
5) Be quiet. Rarely will there ever be any issue that is worth ruining our day over.
6) Pray about an issue before bringing it to him. Bring it up only if and when I’m sure God says so.

7) Faithfully pray for him throughout each day and let him know it.
8) Serve him sweetly. It’s not about my happiness, it’s about my holiness.
9) Keep our love nest (bedroom) sanctified, special.
10)There is always something to be thankful for. I want him to know I am grateful for him, for our marriage and for all of our blessings.

4 thoughts on “Marriage Moments ~ #8 ~ My Top 10 Marriage Daily Aspirations

  1. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #2 ~ My Top 10 Marriage Aspirations | Bones in My Heart

  2. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #1 ~ My Top 10 Marriage Aspirations | Bones in My Heart

  3. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #10 ~ My Top 10 Daily Marriage Aspirations « Bones in My Heart

  4. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #9 ~ My Top 10 Daily Aspirations « Bones in My Heart

Leave a Reply

