Marriage Moments ~ # 7 ~ My Top 10 Aspirations

20120403-085328.jpg

7) Faithfully pray for him throughout each day and tell him so.

Wives, dedicate yourselves to pray for your husband. Future wives, also dedicate yourselves to pray for your future husband. Begin today, right away, to build up the habit of praying for your man. He needs your prayers! Don’t you love him? Yes! Then pray for him. And if you don’t love him? It’s not how you feel. The truth is, love is a choice. Begin praying for him and let God fill up your heart with love for him. He will do it, even to overflowing!

My husband appreciates my prayers. He lets me know how it encourages him to know I pray for him. He even believes the prayers of his wife have brought many specific blessings his way! He says I have a “direct line”. All confessed believers do, of course. I think he just says that because he loves me.

But, it really confirms to me that my prayers are especially valuable to my husband. On your husband’s behalf, pray about everything in his day, and in his life. In time, you will be in awe of the far-reaching, profound impact your prayers can have on him personally, on your marriage relationship, on your children, on your family dynamics and home life, in his work, in his ministry, and on you! And, no doubt, there are blessings we won’t see this side of eternity.

There are many things we are forgetful about that at the end of this age won’t matter anymore. We forget to switch the laundry. We forget the diaper bag. We forget something at the grocery store. We forget about an appointment. But, let’s determine to remember our husband! Let’s give ourselves unto prayer; dedicate ourselves to daily remember him in prayer!

One of my favorite Scripture passages to pray for others as well as for myself is Ephesians 3:14-21. This morning I prayed this Scripture specifically for my wonderful husband. It was such a blessing to pray this for him.

For this cause I bow my knees

unto the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ,

Of Whom the whole family in heaven and earth is named,

That He would grant you, according to the riches of his glory,

to be strengthened with might

by His Spirit in the inner man;

That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith;

that ye, being rooted and grounded in love,

May be able to comprehend with all saints

what is the breadth, and length, and depth, and height;

And to know the love of Christ, which passeth knowledge,

that ye might be filled with all the fulness of God.

Now unto Him that is able to do exceeding abundantly

above all that we ask or think,

according to the power that worketh in us,

Unto Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus

throughout all ages, world without end.

Amen.

Ephesians 3:14-21

Walking with Jesus,

Some other Scriptures you might look at:
Ps 95:6
Phil 4:6, Ps 18:6, ps 34:6, Ps 56:3-4, Ps 57:2, Ps 63, Ps 71:3, I Thess 5:17
Ps 5:3, 55:17
Ps 109:4, Ps 51:1-3, Ps 51:10,
Ps 51:15
Ps 66:18

Additional Helps, Articles and Resources:
31 Days of Praying for Your Husband
Becoming a Woman of Prayer
10 Ways to Pray for Your Husband
31 Days of Praying for Your Husband facebook group

My Top 10 Daily Marriage Aspirations:
1) Make my husband smile every day. Whatever it takes. Be his dream-come-true!
2) Smile & be happy. Always be kind and polite to him AND about him to others. (Be easy to love!)
3) Hug, kiss, and touch him every chance I get. Enjoy sharing my “personal space”.
4) Lighten up. Do not be easily offended. Give him a break.
5) Be quiet. Rarely will there ever be any issue that is worth ruining our day over.
6) Pray about an issue before bringing it to him. Bring it up only if and when I’m sure God says so.

7) Faithfully pray for him throughout each day and let him know it.
8) Serve him sweetly. It’s not about my happiness, it’s about my holiness.
9) Keep our love nest (bedroom) sanctified, special.
10)There is always something to be thankful for. I want him to know I am grateful for him, for our marriage and for all of our blessings.

6 thoughts on “Marriage Moments ~ # 7 ~ My Top 10 Aspirations

  1. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #2 ~ My Top 10 Marriage Aspirations | Bones in My Heart

  2. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #1 ~ My Top 10 Marriage Aspirations | Bones in My Heart

  3. Pingback: Pray About … And Worry About Nothing! | iPraise And Worship

  4. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #10 ~ My Top 10 Daily Marriage Aspirations « Bones in My Heart

  5. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #9 ~ My Top 10 Daily Aspirations « Bones in My Heart

  6. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #8 ~ My Top 10 Marriage Daily Aspirations « Bones in My Heart

Leave a Reply

