Enjoy this insightful encouragement from a fellow Christian blogger. May God bless your day!

Treasuring MOMents

I recently felt challenged by God when it came to my prayers for my children. What I felt Him asking me in my heart was this, “Are you putting your trust in your prayers or are you putting your trust in Me?”

It took but a few seconds to realize the answer to that one. Although I wanted it to be, “Of course in You, God,” it wasn’t. I had to be real with God and I had to be real with myself.

You see, what I have come to realize is that many times when I pray, my trust is that my specific prayer will be answered. I trust that God will do things the way I want them done. That isn’t trust in Him…it is trust in the answer I am looking for.

It’s not that my specific prayers are necessarily wrong (although, sometimes they are). But…

View original post 250 more words

Leave a Reply

