Marriage Moments ~ #3 ~ My Top 10 Marriage Aspirations

My Top 10 Daily Marriage Aspirations:

1) Make my husband smile every day. Whatever it takes. Be his dream-come-true!
2) Smile & be happy. Always be kind and polite to him AND about him to others. (Be easy to love!)
3) Hug, kiss, and touch him every chance I get. Enjoy sharing my “personal space”.
4) Lighten up. Do not be easily offended. Give him a break.
5) Be quiet. Rarely will there ever be any issue that is worth ruining our day over.
6) Pray about an issue before bringing it to him. Bring it up only if/when I’m sure God says so.
7) Faithfully pray for him throughout each day and let him know it.
8) Serve him sweetly. It’s not about my happiness, it’s about my holiness.
9) Keep our love nest (bedroom) sanctified, special.
10)There is always something to be thankful for. I want him to know I am grateful for him, for our marriage and for all of our blessings.

20120310-141315.jpg

Today we look at one of my favorites!

#3) Hug, kiss, and touch him every chance I get. Enjoy sharing my “personal space”.

One day my husband came home from work and began telling me about something he had just heard on the radio. A female caller was on the air ranting about how her husband liked to come up to her and touch her rear or grab her bottom as he passed by. She stated to the radio show host that she did not appreciate this and did not want to be “man-handled”.

I think my husband told me all about it because he knew just what I would say!
“What!? I don’t get the problem! Honey, you may touch me all you want, anytime, anywhere!”

You see, I married Jeff Scott and now I belong to him and he belongs to me. My body is not just mine anymore. I share it with another, my husband. The Bible even tells me so.

Nevertheless, to avoid fornication, let every man have his own wife, and let every woman have her own husband.
Let the husband render unto the wife due benevolence: and likewise also the wife unto the husband.
The wife hath not power of her own body, but the husband: and likewise also the husband hath not power of his own body, but the wife.
Defraud ye not one the other, except it be with consent for a time, that ye may give yourselves to fasting and prayer; and come together again, that Satan tempt you not for your incontinency.
~1 Corinthians 7:2-5

When I freely share my affection, my “personal space”, and myself with my husband I also help protect him and myself from sin and help us each grow spiritually. That, of course, is extremely vital! God’s ways, His commandments, His rules keep us happy and safe. They protect us!

I am so thankful for God’s shield of protection, but I also really enjoy the “happy” part of His rules! Sharing my hugs, kisses, touches and my personal space with my husband makes us both very happy! Besides, it is exciting and FUN! And who in the world doesn’t like to live an exciting life and have fun?!

Not only do I want to be happy in marriage and I want my husband to be happy being married to me, but God also wants us to be happy! He wants our marriage to be overflowing with love and joy, filled with peace and goodness. God created marriage to look like Jesus Christ and His own bride, the Church. If I am stingy and selfish then that looks nothing like Christ. Pride separates us from God and from one another. Choosing to be loving binds us together. It is like marriage glue!

So, my encouragement to you, wives, is to first give yourselves completely to Jesus and then ask Him to set you free to give yourself to your husband like He wants you to.

Here are a few tips and ideas: (And I’m sure you can think of many more!) 🙂

*Allow yourself to play! Don’t be a “prude”. Harsh, I know, but we cannot believe the lies of the world! The devil corrupts every good thing God has created! Don’t allow him to corrupt you, or your thinking. A loving, affectionate, satisfying marriage is good! God intends for us to freely enjoy each other in marriage. Search the Bible – It will tell you so! (Song of Solomon, Proverbs, etc…)

*Intentionally touch him or brush up against him as you pass by him.

*In a crowd, or in public somehow touch him secretly, wink or make “eyes” at him.

*Set him free to touch you anywhere, caress you, cuddle you…you get the picture.

*Don’t be afraid for others to catch you kissing! It is good, very good for others, especially children, to see sweet, appropriate affection in marriage! (Of course, be appropriate. Save some things for privacy.)

*Flirt with your husband! Seduce him, tantalize him, even, oh my! 🙂

*Send him notes and text messages so he will dream of you & long to be with you again and then…make good on your promises!

*Sit close. Hold hands. Be skin-to-skin whenever possible. (I always tell my hubby that his skin makes my skin soooo happy! When we are touching, all is well in my world!)

I hope this is helpful! I hope you are encouraged! God bless all of your marriage moments!

Walking with Jesus,

9 thoughts on “Marriage Moments ~ #3 ~ My Top 10 Marriage Aspirations

  1. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #10 ~ My Top 10 Daily Marriage Aspirations « Bones in My Heart

  2. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #9 ~ My Top 10 Daily Aspirations « Bones in My Heart

  3. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #8 ~ My Top 10 Marriage Daily Aspirations « Bones in My Heart

  4. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ # 7 ~ My Top 10 Aspirations « Bones in My Heart

  5. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #5 & #6 ~ My Top 10 Daily Aspirations « Bones in My Heart

  6. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #2 ~ My Top 10 Marriage Aspirations « Bones in My Heart

  7. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #1 ~ My Top 10 Marriage Aspirations « Bones in My Heart

  8. Pingback: Marriage Moments ~ #4 ~ My Top 10 Marriage Aspirations « Bones in My Heart

  9. Pingback: It’s been a while… « So You Like Mermaids?

Leave a Reply

