Marriage Moments ~ Happy Valentines Day!

To be honest and real…Monday Marriage Moments is very late today and is barely even happening because I have been in bed sick all day with a migraine headache. That’s life, though. You just do what you can do, right? I love blogging and writing and talking with you all, so it was sooo hard for me to accept this morning after my honey left for work and after my morning devotions that I had to lay back down. But I did. Good thing because it’s hard telling what that post would have looked like!

By the way, I am SO blessed with a fourteen year old daughter who can take over when I am sick! And 7 other daughters who continued on today with their schoolwork and daily chores, as well! Thank You, Father! They are so precious. They are of course, normal human beings and had a couple of spats here and there, but overall it has been a quiet day and my headache is mild now. Yay!

Ok, about our Monday Marriage Moments…I began writing a marriage series on my top ten daily marriage goals. So, taking one at a time, I plan to look at each goal (although I’ve changed that to “aspiration” instead of “goal”) and share Scriptures and encouragement each week. I hope you will enjoy it…next week! Meanwhile…

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!!!

Since we have had kids, Valentines Day for Jeff and I is more of a fun-loving, family affair. We still do steal plenty of romance for ourselves, but frankly it’s Valentine’s Day everyday when your marriage is a happy priority.

While Daddy is at work the kids and I do things like, decorate the dining room table, Dad’s chair, make cards, dinner and dessert. Hopefully tomorrow I will be a good mother and blogger, and take pictures and post them for you! 🙂

Another precious practice Jeff does is bring home a bouquet of flowers for each of his daughters and a bigger bouquet for his wife! Yes, He. Is. Wonderful!

Also, no matter what any of our faults are, Valentines Day and everyday is a good day to forgive, let-it-go, and love one another forever and always and no matter what!

20120213-164851.jpg
Source: wearethatfamily.com via Myra on Pinterest

I hope you all have a happy love-ly day in the Lord!

God’s Valentine Gift

God’s Valentine gift of love to us
Was not a bunch of flowers;
It wasn’t candy, or a book
To while away the hours.
His gift was to become a man,
So He could freely give
His sacrificial love for us,
So you and I could live.
He gave us sweet salvation, and
Instruction, good and true–
To love our friends and enemies
And love our Savior, too
So as we give our Valentines,
Let’s thank our Lord and King;
The reason we have love to give
Is that He gave everything.
By Joanna Fuchs

Walking with Jesus…& going to rummage for some leftovers to transform
into a yummy supper for my brood,

4 thoughts on “Marriage Moments ~ Happy Valentines Day!

    • Thank you, Stephanie:). We had a nice time with the girls, an appetizer party (the girls had heart shaped pizzas for supper), treats, flowers and then my hubby stole me away for dinner with friends. It was fun! ~Melissa

Leave a Reply

