Marriage Moments ~ Your Husband’s Heart

20120130-103250.jpg

Who can find a virtuous woman?

for her price is far above rubies.

The heart of her husband doth safely trust in her,

so that he shall have no need of spoil.

She will do him good and not evil

all the days of her life.
~Proverbs 31:10-12

Does my husband know I have his best interests at heart, and
genuine goodwill toward him?

Other than sweet surprises, does he know I will never hide anything from him? Do I ever connive or make plans without his knowledge, blessing, or input?

Strength and honour are her clothing;

and she shall rejoice in time to come.

She openeth her mouth with wisdom;

and in her tongue is the law of kindness.
~Proverbs 31:25-26

Do I faithfully display respect for him,
honoring him, deferring to his leadership
especially in front of our children?

Do our children know they are safe because I love their Daddy passionately, loyally,
unconditionally?
Do they see it?
Is it an obvious part of their everyday lives?

She looketh well to the ways of her household,

and eateth not the bread of idleness.

Her children arise up, and call her blessed;

her husband also, and he praiseth her.
~Proverbs 31:27-28

Can my husband trust me to…
take good care of our children,
manage our home well, and
handle money and financial decisions with wisdom?

Is there any question in my home who is the head?
Is pure, good, Biblical Truth clearly and lovingly modeled…
God
Husband
Wife
Children?

But the wisdom that is from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, and easy to be intreated, full of mercy and good fruits, without partiality, and without hypocrisy.

And the fruit of righteousness is sown in peace of them that make peace.
~James 3:13-18

Would my husband say that I am caring, gentle, forgiving and merciful?

Does his heart rest because he knows I am faithful? I am his. He is mine.

Is he confident that I have a pure heart, so he is able to fully trust me with his heart?

Walking with Jesus,

5 thoughts on “Marriage Moments ~ Your Husband’s Heart

  1. Pingback: Honour God with your first fruits « bummyla

    • You’re most welcome, Janet!:) And thank you…I’d never want to be accused of being PC! Lol! So that is HIGH compliment!!! Praying all is well for you and your family. God bless you! ~Melissa

    • Thank you, Denise.:) Can you imagine the difference it could make in this world if wives blessed their hubby’s and because of that their husband’s hearts were safe and strong?! I think for many men, it would make them stand taller, be stronger, faithful, more loving and more courageous! God bless your marriage moments! ~Melissa

Leave a Reply

