The Mercy of God ~ a special guest post

Today we have a very special guest. She is a gifted, young author, 12 years old in the 6th grade. Please welcome my own beautiful, sweet daughter, Carly!
20120111-132941.jpg

The Mercy of God

I was nine years old when I learned the mercy of God. It was so amazing to learn that someone could forgive ME from ALL my sin. God has alot of mercy if you think about it. He has so much that He is merciful to everyone and most don’t even know that. I pray for those kind of people everyday. Now the verse that I would say if someone doesn’t believe me when I say He is merciful is Psalm 37:26, He is ever merciful and leadeth; and His seed is blessed .

I would encourage everyone to memorize that verse. I’m even going to try to memorize it myself. One of the biggest ways that He has been merciful to me is, I was full of lies, hatred, and so many more things and when I needed Him the most He was there. I wasn’t even saved yet and I think, “Wow, when I needed a loving, Christian, and forgiving family He was merciful and gave me the family beyond my dreams.”

People may say God isn’t watching or listening to you when you aren’t saved but, I believe He was watching and listening to me before I was even born. He knew me then and has always loved me. He takes good care of me and has a plan for my life.

The verse I needed to hear at the time in my life when I was alone is Luke 18:13, And the publican, standing afar off, would not lift up so much as his eyes to heaven, but smote upon his breast, saying, “God be merciful to me a sinner”. That’s also a very good verse to memorize.

How has God been merciful to you?

Psalm 31:7
I will be glad and rejoice in Thy mercy:
for Thou hast considered my trouble;
Thou hast known my soul in adversities;

Living for Jesus,
Carly Alexis Scott

*The family God’s mercy gave me…

20120111-133321.jpg

20120111-134244.jpg

12 thoughts on “The Mercy of God ~ a special guest post

    • Carly says, thank you, Ms Lori! She will be a regular for sure. She writes constantly! And I do mean constantly! Lol! We can hardly keep her in notebooks! And she does write some on her netbook, but she loves pen and paper more. It’s also so cool how she insoires her little sisters to write stories, too! What a blessing!

    • Ah, Tammy, thank you! She has come so very far. God is so faithful! Her name…She picked it out.:) I will pass your comments on to her. She’ll grin real big and giggle! Lol! ~Melissa

  1. What precious words from your daughter. Isn’t it beautiful to see your children grown in the truth and life of the Lord? Carly, as a mother of two little girls, I’m so touched by what you wrote. You are a precious daughter of the King!

    Blessings and joy to you,
    Linsey

    • Thank you for those kind words, Linsey. Our daughters are awe-inspiring, aren’t they? That God would let us be a daily witness to His wonder and goodness, and to bestow such precious, priceless gifts on their daddy and I makes our cup spill over and over…! ~Melissa

  2. Carly, you are a very smart girl to have learned that. I don’t know what you lived through before God found the family you needed and who needed you, but I’m very happy for all of you. And I agree God knows everything about us before we’re saved. He sure brought me through plenty! God Bless you and your family.
    Janet

Leave a Reply

