Peace on Earth

Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men. ~Luke 2:14

When you read this do you typically first think of world peace and national peace? I know what you mean. Peace on Earth.

But I need to remember peace on earth begins with peace at home, peace in the family. For how will there ever be peace on earth if there is no peace in our homes?

I want our family to learn James 3:16-18
For where envying and strife is, there is confusion and every evil work.
But the wisdom that is from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, and easy to be entreated, full of mercy, and good fruits, without partiality, and without hypocrisy.
And the fruit of righteousness is sown in peace of them that make peace.

Then, I have to go even deeper than this…to myself and look within.
I need inward peace. Personal peace. I certainly cannot promote peace in my home if there is no peace in my own heart.

Jesus is the Giver of the only True Peace. He saved me and now lives in me. I gave my heart and my whole life to HIM when I was 19 years old and I haven’t turned back since. He is my Prince of Peace.

Ephesians 2:13-13 tells how in Jesus Christ those who were once far away, by the blood of Christ are brought to Him and then He is our peace.

With the promise of the Holy Spirit Jesus said in John 14:27, Peace I leave with you, My peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

Where do you search for peace?

But if from thence thou shalt seek the Lord thy God, thou shalt find Him, if thou seek Him with all thy heart and with all thy soul. ~Deuteronomy 4:29

Jesus Christ, God’s own Son, The Saviour, is THE WAY to peace!
The only way.

For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life. ~John 3:16

I pray you and I experience that perfect peace this season and always! I think we will if we daily look to and live for the Prince of Peace!
Merry Christmas!

Waking with JESUS,
 

One thought on “Peace on Earth

  1. Pingback: The Infinite became an Infant

Leave a Reply

