“God hits straight licks with crooked sticks.” ~Pastor Crawford Loritts

“HOW I COME TO GOD DETERMINES WHERE I GO.” ~Pastor Jason Beasley

Psalm 40:6
Sacrifice and offering thou didst not desire; mine ears hast Thou opened: burnt offering and sin offering hast Thou not required.

Psalm 51:16,17
For Thou desirest not sacrifice; else I would give it: Thou delightest not in burnt offering. The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit: a broken and a contrite heart, O God, Thou wilt not despise.

I recently was privileged to be present for a message presented by Pastor Crawford Loritts. He was preaching on leadership, and the common qualities of God-chosen leaders in the Bible.

Brokenness was number one. Pastor Loritts said, “Brokenness is a permanent awareness of God-neediness. God doesn’t use what I bring to the table. He uses the depth of my dependence (upon Him).”

How I come to God is my worship. Worship must have it’s eyes on God alone and it must be real.

Am I open, honest, transparent, emptied, broken? Am I aware of HIM in everything, all along my daily journey? Am I truly walking with Jesus? I can only worship Him, walk with Him, in this manner. God wants a continuous giving of my heart, soul and mind, every tiny part.

Confessing to Him my brokenness, my need, opens the door for Him to come through to heal me and purify me so He can then use me!

Walking with Jesus
Walking every day
All along the way
For I am
Walking with Jesus
Walking with Jesus alone.

Walking in the sunlight
Walking in the shadow
Walking every day
All along the way
For I am
Walking in the sunlight
Walking in the shadow
Walking with Jesus alone.

Leave a Reply

